Yum Yums

As the husband has been ill with a virus, I thought I’d be a good wife and try cheer him up by making him some Yum Yums. I did a quick internet search and found that all the recipes we quite similar, so I settled on using James Morton’s Yum Yum recipe. If you click on the link, you will see they are so simple to make with only basic ingredients. The hardest part was waiting, when I make cakes ect, I want to eat them straight away but I know that resting/proving is an important part and shouldn’t be rushed. I do have a thermometer and I was checking the oil almost constantly to try and maintain a steady temperature. If I make these again, I’d like to try a different oil. I used a vegetable oil , they weren’t greasy but did taste of the oil. Simon didn’t complain though.

They look absolutely amazing!

203202201200199198197196195194193

 

I do apologise if people find this post a bit picture heavy but I was so impressed with how they turned out and I wanted to share all the pictures!

One thought on “Yum Yums

Leave a comment