November Nonabox

You may or may not have read my previous post on October’s Nonabox, I was so pleased with it and I couldn’t wait for my November’s box to arrive.

I signed up for a three month subscription and this box will sadly be my last. Every box has turned up late, and they are getting shipped out later and later in the month (we are now two days away from December).

Because October’s box was so good, I couldn’t wait to open this box but I was slightly disappointed……

20131128-031156 pm.jpg
At this point, I’m fit to burst with excitement because I can’t wait to see what’s inside.

20131128-031311 pm.jpg

20131128-031332 pm.jpg
The first item is a JoJo Maman Bebe changing mat clutch, it’s valued at £15. It’s very well made and made with a wipe clean material but I can’t help thinking that it’s a bit of a pointless item, I just don’t get it! It’s a clutch bag that has a changing mat inside, ok, as separate items yes but why put them together? There’s no room inside the bag for anything else, you may fit in a single nappy and a travel pack of wipes but that’s it. Plus, most parent already have a changing bag with mat inside.

20131128-034148 pm.jpg Here we have two Christmas books, a Fireman Sam book and a Mr Men book, both priced at £2.99 each. I don’t feel like these are age appropriate, the Fireman Sam book is 3+. I think I will put them away and bring them back out next Christmas.

20131128-085213 pm.jpg
Next up, is the Plum stage 1 porridge. Although I like the Plum products for Willow, we are past stage 1 and this will go unused.

20131128-085634 pm.jpg
JoJo Maman Bebe Henry rabbit comforter
This comforter was the one thing that we really liked, Willow tried to grab it straight away! It’s perfect for little hands, super soft and cuddly. I think it’s reasonably priced at £9 but I’ve just been on the JoJo Maman Bebe site and they no longer stock this item. I thought the Nonabox was a way to try new and exciting products, not products that have been discontinued?

We also had 2 x 7 ml sachets, one of Humphrey’s Corner baby bath and one baby shampoo. We’ve just used the bubble bath, it smells rather nice and bubbles up really well considering it was only 7ml. I would definitely consider buying these in the future, especially as they are organic, vegan, cruelty free and are mild on babies sensitive skin.

20131128-092626 pm.jpg
JoJo Maman Bebe pocket high chair retails at £14. It may come in handy, it may not but I will put it in the changing bag just incase.

Nonabox say that their boxes are tailored to suit but I don’t think this is the case as they are sending out goods that aren’t age appropriate. Looking at their facebook page, a lot of people feel the same. Two out of the three boxes have been amazing but I could help but feel let down by this months box. It did have the value in products, but the main product it useless to me and a few other products were not age appropriate.

2 thoughts on “November Nonabox

Leave a Reply

