Crafty crafty

I like to think I can turn my hand to most crafty things, with the exception of knitting and crochet – both turned out to be big fat fails!

I had some amazon credit I needed to use up before the end of the month and these knitting looms caught my eye.

The set includes four different sized looms, 14, 19, 24 and 29 cm, loom pick and a yarn needle.

20131017-084434 pm.jpg

They are easy to hold, as they are chunky and not fiddly. The bright colours make them almost cool to be a knitting loom user! Lol

After about 45 minutes, this is what I made……

20131017-084739 pm.jpg

For my first attempt, I’m quite proud of myself, although I’m not too sure Willow is. It’s the only wool I had in the house (from my failed knitting and crochet projects). I’m going to have another go tomorrow with some much, much thicker wool and I’m going to make one a little bit longer. I’m surprised at how easy it was, I was sat watching Corrie and knitting on my loom, no concentration required!

Leave a Reply

